Open Box – Music quotation of the day

Patrick Rothfuss (1973 – ) an American writer of epic fantasy. He is best known for his projected trilogy The Kingkiller Chronicle, which has won him several awards, including the 2007 Quill Award for his debut novel, The Name of the Wind. Its sequel, The Wise Man’s Fear, topped The New York Times Best Seller list.

In 2002, Rothfuss won the Writers of the Future 2002 Second Quarter competition with “The Road to Levenshir,” an excerpt from his then-unpublished novel The Wise Man’s Fear.

In 2006, Rothfuss sold his novel The Name of the Wind to DAW Books, which was released in 2007. It won a Quill Award (for Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror) and was listed among Publishers Weekly’s Books of the Year. It also won an Alex Award in 2008. Its sequel, The Wise Man’s Fear, was published in March 2011 and reached No. 1 on the New York Times Hardback Fiction Best Seller List.

The Slow Regard of Silent Things was published in October 2014 as a companion tale for The Kingkiller Chronicle, featuring the character Auri.

Rothfuss has also released two novella-length stories set in the same world as The Kingkiller Chronicle in anthologies. The first was “How Old Holly Came To Be”, published in Unfettered in June 2013.

The second was “The Lightning Tree”, released in Rogues in June 2014, featuring character Bast. The whole anthology was nominated for the 2015 World Fantasy Award for Best Anthology.

Bio Reference Attribution

Photo Attribution © Kyle Cassidy, Patrick Rothfuss, 2014

Source Attribution

View more music quotations

Thank you for your visit

I cordially invite you to subscribe to Goff James Art Photography Poetry at (Doing so will allow you to be notified whenever new content is published on my blog).

Art Photography Poetry

4 thoughts on “Open Box – Music quotation of the day

Comments are closed.